Pillow

Your head is on my tattered satin pillow
You sleep because that’s what we should
Both be doing after a night like that
But I don’t and what I really mean is that
I can’t because I want you to wake up
So I can ask your name then tell you to leave.
Unless maybe you want to,
Once more, you know, for old time’s sake
HAH!!!
Those old times are so…

Last Night

What I really mean is,
I wish I didn’t have to ask you to go
I wish you weren’t part of my coping, part of my disease
Because I think that I could make something of this
But you know that can’t happen
Because I am the same thing to you that you are to me
So please wake up, don’t tell me your name,
And get out so I can stop looking at your face
On my tattered satin pillow

— GB

Leave a Reply

