Ahhhhhhhhhh

Come to me my sweet
I will show you
What love should be
On a day such as this

With the steady summer rain
Pattering quietly on the window
A thunderclap in the background

Gently lie next to me
Feel my warm breath
On your neck

Rest soundly
As my fingers slowly
Trace the outline of
Your perfect cheek

My arms enfold you
Until we are indiscernible
As separate beings

Stir to my kiss
Let me gaze
Upon your face

You will find in my eyes
That thing that makes
Everything else disappear

– GB

Leave a Reply

