Forgive Yourself

What are you doing here?
I left you (for dead) years ago
You should not be standing there
That’s where mt children stand
When they’re waiting for their lunches

What re you doing here?
My wife will be home and minute
If she sees you in here
She will probably leave (me)
And I will be left with nothing again

I came here
To take back what is mine
I gave you my heart years ago
And you left with it
I was empty and searching

I came here
To ask for forgiveness
To get closure for myself
So I can move on
In this in uncompromising world

I don’t owe you any forgiveness
You must find it in yourself
Any wrongs you feel you have done to others
Are wrongs you have done to yourself
Please go
Be well

— GB

Leave a Reply

