When You Take My Breath Away

When you take my breath away
My eyes close ever so slowly
And I whisper something in your ear

When you take my breath away
I ball the sheets up in my clenched fists
And I call your name so softly you can barely hear

When you take my breath away
I bite my lip so hard
The blood trickles down my chin

When you take my breath away
I literally have problems breathing
And I feign pushing you away

When you take my breath away
I can’t do anything but lay there
And I pray that you’ll do it again

— GB

One thought on “When You Take My Breath Away

  1. Pingback: his breath.. like winter… | ripples in the midnight sky...

Leave a Reply

