As We Lay There

As we lay there panting, having made the most incredible love any man and woman have ever made, I posed a question.  “Do you think we will make it past the kitchen this morning?”  You reached, grabbed my face and kissed me deeply. How was I supposed to react to that answer?

As we lay there panting, having made the most incredible love any man and woman have ever made, I posed a question.  “How am I supposed to live up to the bar we just set?”  You reached over, grabbed my face and kissed me deeply again.

Leave a Reply

