My Haiku

I’ve been playing with Haiku for a little while now and I feel like I can’t get away from it.  I mean, sure, there are the occasional paragraph posts and prose entries but there is a lot of Haiku going on inside my head.  I’m beginning to think in minimalist fashion.  5-7-5 is starting to be my form.  Don’t get me wrong, when one of these little suckers is executed properly, I’m extremely happy.  But I find myself filling the void, the desire to post with 17 syllables that don’t quite fit the bill.  Sure, they have the right structure but they don’t have that certain je ne sais quoi or

私は何を知らない

(please don’t start spamming me in French or Japanese)  So, I guess I go on posting Haiku until I run out of syllable combinations.  It’s bound to happen sooner or later.  By that time I’ll probably have 20 Billion posts and about 6,761 Likes.  To get things started off, here’s one you might like:

hand on doorknob turns
do not look back when you go
door closes with slam

— GB

Leave a Reply

