Who Can Be Me?

It was at that very point I knew that you were the one for me.  I mean, who else could I possibly choose?  Who knows me better than I know myself?  No one.  When I wake in the middle of the night, who can whisper in my ear and soothe me back to sleep?  No one.  Who can walk a few miles with me and then join me in the shower?  No one.  Who can make me my favorite dinner and desert, then clean up the kitchen while I watch the game?  No one.  Who can be me?  Just me.

Leave a Reply

