A New Start

“the nice thing about
having a life altering event
is that you get to
start all over again”

— Anonymous

I wish I had thought about that when I was recovering from mine.  I figured that I was supposed to get back to who I was as soon as possible.  If I had only known, maybe I would not be where I am right now.  I have been trying so hard over the past four years to return to some semblance of a life I once knew.  I have been trying to understand who I was back then.  Why I did the things I did.  I should be learning to embrace the life I am living now.  Where do my current life and my new life marry up?  How do I find that middle ground?  I guess, given the current circumstances and the time that has elapsed, I don’t just get to start over again now.  I have no choice but to take my situation and make the best of what I have, even if the newness might have worn off a little.  I’ll just have to try to remember this quote the next time I have a psychotic break 😉

2 thoughts on “A New Start

  1. Totally start over if you want to, don’t if you don’t want to. Your life, make it what you want it to be. If you don’t want to be something….don’t be it, start over. It’s as simple and as complicated as that.

  2. Pingback: talscrazylife

Leave a Reply

