My Big Day Out 12-17-2013

Out to the big city today 🙂  It’s not really that big but it does have a university, movie theaters, Target, Best Buy and COSTCO.  It’s also home to my psychiatrist and therapist’s office (they’re right across the hall from each other) and the psychiatric hospital I go to every Wednesday for the NAMI peer support group.  But, today isn’t Wednesday, I had a visit with my therapist and then Dad and I went to Books-A-Million and browsed through the magazines as well as the “** for Dummies” books.  I can only say that there must be a lot of dummies out there.  Those books covered subjects from “Sex for Dummies” to “Freemasons for Dummies”.  We went to COSTCO where we managed to spend less that $100 which is pretty good since it’s only a week before Christmas.  We were away from the house for about 6 hours.  Oh, I almost forgot, while we were out I lost a cap from one of my teeth.  That means there is a dental visit in my near future and I have to say, I’m not really looking forward to that.  Not to mention that I probably can’t afford it.  Anyhow, we arrived back home to find that the power had been out while we were gone and that the internet connection was down.  After about 30 minutes troubleshooting I determined that the router wasn’t working, luckily I had the old router and when I swapped it out, we were up and running in a matter of minutes.  Now I get to spend some time playing with the malfunctioning router to see if I can get it up and running again.  I am looking forward to that.  That’s the kind of thing I used to do in my previous life…my pre-psychotic episode life.  Only the routers were much bigger and more sophisticated, along with the switches and blade servers and…. well you get the point.  I’m just glad that I could get the house back up and running in a short period of time.  It was a good boost for me.  Now I’m off to read all the posts from the blogs I follow do the rest of the various blog related stuff I usually get done before 8 o’clock at night, now that it is quarter to eleven (or so).

One thought on “My Big Day Out 12-17-2013

Leave a Reply

