“Brain On Fire”

I received this book for Christmas.  “Brain on Fire – My Month of Madness” by Susannah Cahalan.  It’s the story of a young woman who wakes up one day to find herself alone in a hospital room, strapped to her bed and unable to move or speak.  I found the cover description riveting because there are a lot of us with similar experiences (if not the same).  I’m going to start reading tonight and I’ll let everyone know how I like it.  Don’t expect anything too extensive in the way of a review.  Also, do not expect me to be done with the book too soon, ever since I started with this blog I’ve been rubbish at making time in my day to read.  I’ve been trying to finish “Bruce”, a biography of Bruce Springsteen since mid-September.  For some reason, I get caught up in writing (which I think I’m going to scale back on a bit) and reading other blogs.  Other bloggers read mine so I feel it only right that I read theirs.  Hopefully cutting down on the number of items I publish every day will mean that I have more time for reading.  OK, now that I have gotten off track, I will call it a night.

I hope everyone had a happy and safe holiday.

One thought on ““Brain On Fire”

Leave a Reply

