Wasted Time

I heard this song last night as I was on my way back to the hotel last night after spending the whole day at my sister’s visiting with relatives and opening presents.  I was feeling really good, it had been a great day.  Then there was this song on the radio and it was as if everything stopped.

“So you live from day to day, and you dream about tomorrow, oh
And the hours go by like minutes and the shadows come to stay
So you take a little something to make them go away
And I could have done so many things, baby
If I could only stop my mind from wondrin’ what
I left behind and from worrying ’bout this wasted time”

I wasn’t sure what to think, I’m not sure now what I was thinking.  When I got to the hotel, I put my pajamas on, wrote a little about one of my gifts and got in bed.  I was staying as far away from that song and thoughts that it brought up as a could.  The TV was on, it was playing one of the “Pirates of the Caribbean” movies but I just lay there, waiting for sleep.  It didn’t come very fast, so I played with my phone for a while…. I eventually fell asleep.

When I woke this morning I was in a better mood, but this song has been lingering with me for the whole day.  I wish there was some way I could get rid of it.  Maybe something will come up that will take its place.

Oh yeah, the song is “Wasted Time” by The Eagles

One thought on “Wasted Time

Leave a Reply

