Infuse My Life

I am trying to infuse my life with music.  It has been in the past but it isn’t right now.  I spend most of my time sitting in front of my computer writing or trying to write in complete silence.  There is the sound of keys tapping, an occasional whistle or chirp from my phone and sounds from the other people in the house.  There are occasions when I wake up with a song in my head, I think that is my subconscious trying to tell me something.  My dad usually plays music during the day, but I don’t really hear it in my room.  As a general rule, though, it’s quiet in here, except for when the TV is on but that doesn’t really count.  There have been times over the past year, that I have had music going the whole time I was awake.  Lately, it has only been in the car.  I own so much music, I have access to so much more music, I need to figure out how to get it back into my life.  I’m also curious as to why I have chosen to let it be so absent.

Leave a Reply

