Some Days

Some days I’m getting nowhere.  Some days I’m going forward too fast.  It’s not the speed that kills, it’s the sudden stop.

I am a solitary being.  My “condition” determines that.  I can be solitary because I am experiencing symptoms and I am self-conscious about being with anyone.  I can be solitary because I want to protect anyone I might be with, from me.  I can be solitary because I need to unwind, decompress, rejuvenate or re-energize.  I can be solitary because I have no other choice.  I can be solitary because it’s my default state.

Some days I’m going backwards.  Some days I’m getting nowhere.  Some days I’m going forward too fast.  Some days, everything is just right.

2 thoughts on “Some Days

Leave a Reply

