I belong to me now

when can I start
once again, move in
some direction that
is that is not
following you

I need a new everywhere
that you aren’t in
some place that exists
that you do not
so I can go out
without paralyzing fear
of seeing your face
in my reality

I should expel every
meaning attached
to you, every thought,
every reaction, every
atom sized piece of
you trapped inside
and outside of me

I will be strong
where you make me weak,
disengage from all your
triggers, tear apart
all those notes that
held power over me

I belong to me now

— GB

Leave a Reply

