“Brain on Fire” finished

I finished reading “Brain on Fire” last night.  While I am going to try not to spoil any part of the book, I do have a few things to say.  It is the true story of a young woman and her battle with a misunderstood disease.  The onset, mis-diagnosing, treatment, “cure”, rehabilitation and potential relapse.  I completely empathized with her and was glad to find a true voice that was dealing with many of the same things I have had to and still deal with.  If true medical mysteries, where the subject is the one writing the story, is your thing.  I suggest reading “Brain on Fire” by Susannah Cahalan.  It is compelling, courageous and powerful.  If you do give it a read, please let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

