Who is “you” ?

Who is “you” ?

I think about “you” all the time but I never wondered about who “you” really were until my ride home today.  To be more exact, I wondered who the conglomerate “you” was.  You see, every time I write about “you” I can see you like you were standing right in front of me.  I see everything about you.  I see your smile, your eyes, I see your blond (or is it brunette, or auburn) hair…. and then I start to get confused.  Who is “you”?

“You” is someone from my life, past, present or future.  You have been a major, minor, medium part of my life.  I have loved you and hated you, spent time with you or just dated you.  There are innumerable ways that  we have been involved, each and every one of them a part of me.  So, let me start again.  Every time I write about “you”, I am writing about an individual.  I have feelings and thoughts and memories of you.  Each word I write means something special to me as does each and every one of you.  Thank “you” for having been, or being, part of me.

Leave a Reply

