lock me down and knock me out

lock me down and knock me out
take whatever liberties you please,
I am no longer here for you to destroy
I am invisible and silent and made
of nothing, everywhere and nowhere
at once, we all cooperate or fade
away into the background noise of
all the electricity coming from my
brain in repeated shocks that rename
my pain and reset my brain for
some future experiment, set me in
that my chair and give me some
pudding and juice, I will be coming
back to life in no time and you will
answer my questions with questions
and a light in my eyes that tells you
when I can leave.

Then. I. Will. Be. Gone.

— GB

Leave a Reply

