Should I Stop Talking About Bipolar Disorder? – Her Bipolar Life

bpnurse just reminded me about a blog that I used to read all the time, but I don’t anymore.  The truth is that I got so wrapped up in WordPress blogs that I forgot all about those outside the WordPress sphere.  This one is called Her Bipolar Life and is written by Kat Dawkins.  As bpnurse describes it:

“this blog is written from the perspective of a twenty-something woman with bipolar 2, I think it offers substantial wisdom to women of all ages with the condition. Kat writes with amazing clarity of life situations that are hard enough for the average female, and almost hopelessly complicated by the existence of bipolar disorder: Work. Relationships. Social expectations. Finances. Hormones.”
A lot of the topics are also applicable to men and women.  The post that caught my attention and made me start reading the blog is called “Should I Stop Talking About Bipolar Disorder?”  I urge you to give it a read and explore the rest of the blog.  You might start going back for more.
Leave a Reply

