My ECT Life

I realize some things I said in my previous post may be misconstrued.  Specifically, the way I portrayed ECT.  I believe the way I described the treatment itself is spot on.  But, the way I portrayed my reactions to it make it sound as though I hated it and didn’t want to be having the treatments, which is completely untrue.  While I didn’t love the treatments, I knew then, as I know now, that they were a necessary means to an end.  I believe that if the treatments hadn’t shown progress I wouldn’t have continued to have them.  There is a lot of controversy over ECT.  I think that the treatments helped me, even though I might have some negative comments about them in the past.

Leave a Reply

