Untitled #145

I am only starting, there are no endings, no finishings, no completions
I am frustrated, I am annoyed, I am dissatisfied
what can I do to increase the spark, to get the fire lit
dig down deep, haul it all up to the surface
decry the stench, bemoan the fetid aroma
pull inspiration from the mountain of detritus growing here before me
the more I dig the closer I get to the creature I really am
I find inspiration in all the sewage swirling around my brain
there will be gems and jewels spouting forth
it’s a sure bet it won’t smell so sweet

— GB

Leave a Reply

