Bad Dream

I had a bad dream, all night, last night.  I don’t remember what it was I just remember constantly waking up and being out of breath, even sweating a bit.  Every time I went back to sleep the dream continued.  I even tried changing sleeping positions and sitting up in a chair.  Nothing seemed to get rid of the ill feelings I was having.  It made me feel bad, it made me feel worse than I have in a really long time.  I wish it hadn’t happened.  It made me uneasy in a way that has lasted all day.  I feel so weirded out by it that I am not really looking forward to going to bed tonight.  So there is a bit of trepidation running through me right now and I don’t like it.

How are you doing?

3 thoughts on “Bad Dream

  1. On no. I feel for you. I have dreams like that sometimes too. The kind that stay with you in a bad way. I don’t have much advice for you. It’s hard to shake off the bad dreams no matter what you do. People say to get up out of bed and do something so you can get it out of your head. But that doesn’t always work. A year ago after something traumatic happened in my life, I started setting my ipod on a dock on my nightstand at night and i would turn it on so i could listen to one of my favorite tv shows before going to bed. i wouldn’t watch it because i try not to look at bright lights before bed, but listening to something funny before i go to bed usually helps me fall asleep, and then also if i wake up from a bad dream i turn my ipod on and i listen to that for awhile and normally i can sleep fine without any bad dreams after that. but it doesn’t always work just like anything. but it works pretty well for me. listening to something funny has always been comforting to me, so maybe that’s why it works and i like it. i hope you’re able to sleep better tonight. how is the bloody nose situation?

    • Thanks, I’ll be treating going to bed the same tonight as I always do, hopefully it will just be routine. My nose is also normal. I saw my ear, nose and throat doc and she told me to put some ointment in my nostril and to avoid blowing my nose and sneezing. How you avoid sneezing is beyond me but I’ll try. 🙂

Leave a Reply

