say yes

you are gentle in ways that
cannot be measured
will you make this something
that happens to me
every day for the rest of my life
because I can not imagine
ever being without your touch
your smile, your laugh,
your inner beauty that glows
like the sun would in the
night time sky
you have to be here when I
wake up in the morning
you have to be here when I
fall asleep each night
you have to be here to
drive away every nightmare
you have to be here to
validate every dream
there is nothing more
to my life than
to be part of yours
to kiss you
to hold you
to make our separate ones
two
say yes

— GB

2 thoughts on “say yes

Leave a Reply

