who do I blame for you?

who do I blame for you?

for the words that were
SCREAMED at me
when I was ten minutes
late

for that guy you slept
with when we were
on a break

for making love in the
shower every single
morning

for cracking me to pieces
when you had to move away
and binding them together
when you somehow got
to stay

for loving me when no one
else had the courage to
pull me out of the gutter

for breaking that promise
and every other one you made

for letting me find out your
little secrets on my own

for crumbling every time
I kissed that spot on your
neck

for holding my life in
your hands and ignoring
everything that could
make it perfect

who do I blame you for?

me

— GB

Leave a Reply

