good and GREEN

I’m feeling good and GREEN this evening.

Today is the 11th anniversary of having surgery to remove a Stage IV Malignant Melanoma from my upper back.  I’m not exactly sure how big the tumor was but I do know that the scar reaches from shoulder blade to shoulder blade and down to my spine.  The good doctors made excision until the margins were cancer free.  I had several more months of tests but today is considered my cancer free day.

Happy St. Patrick’s day everyone!!!!

My only big regret is that I can’t hoist a Guinness with everyone.  I will however raise and imaginary one to all.

/G

6 thoughts on “good and GREEN

Leave a Reply

