Gravity

Somewhere along the path of my day I heard this song, I mean I must have heard it because it isn’t on my regular play list.  Then again, thinking in terms of regular playlists is just wrong for me because I don’t really have any “regular” lists.  Not music, not movies, not books, not any other things really.  I have, for quite a while now, tried to be as irregular as possible.  That’s not easy to do when you have Bipolar Disorder which, in some cases, relies on some routine.  Morning medications in a certain time frame, breakfast following that.  Dinner inside a certain time frame, including dinner time meds.  Night time meds at a certain time and then bed time at a certain time to ensure I’m up to start the routine again.  What ever randomness I can manage to fit in to that schedule is a bonus.  OK, so here’s the song that I’ve been humming since I heard it earlier.  I’ve heard it before but this is the first time, in a long time.

“Gravity”
by John Mayer

Gravity is working against me
And gravity wants to bring me down

Oh I’ll never know what makes this man
With all the love that his heart can stand
Dream of ways to throw it all away

Oh, gravity is working against me
And gravity wants to bring me down

[x2:]
Oh twice as much ain’t twice as good
And can’t sustain like one have could
It’s wanting more
That’s gonna send me to my knees

Oh gravity, stay the hell away from me
Oh gravity has taken better men than me (how can that be?)

Just keep me where the light is
Just keep me where the light is
Just keep me where the light is
C’mon keep me where the light is
C’mon keep me where the light is
C’mon keep me where keep me where the light is (oh, oh)

Leave a Reply

