I Wish I Could Remember You

I wish I could remember you
I have this feeling in my chest
Like you have a grip on me
But I don’t know why…

You are absent from my mind
As if someone or something
Pushed you out and I don’t
Know who you are or where
You went, I just know that
You are gone and it hurts

I want to chase after
You but I don’t know where
To go, I don’t want to look
Like a fool flailing around
In the dark part of my mind

How can you have left me
Such a hopeless sense of
Loss when I don’t know
Where you came from or
Where you’ve gone

— GB

Leave a Reply

