Post Number 992

This is post number 992.  When I started this “Going Sideways” back in September, 2013 I had no idea it would turn into what it is.  Then again, I’m not completely sure what it is now.  I have Bipolar Disorder (BPD) and I intended this to be an outlet, a repository, a way to deal with my illness, as well as a way to deal with life which is obviously, irrevocably, intertwined with BPD.  I turns out, this blog is what I intended it to be.  It’s just not how I intended it to be.  Instead of a daily log of my life, I have chosen to express myself in other forms and this has proven to be even more therapeutic than writing daily entries about myself and BPD.  The majority of what I do write, whether called poetry or prose or drivel, has been the most important to me.  It is the most rewarding for me because it comes from the most emotional part of me.  One of the most rewarding parts about this blog are all the people that like, follow and comment.  I might, might, still write this blog without you guys but I really wouldn’t enjoy it nearly as much.  THANK YOU!!!!

This being post 992, some of you might have noticed that I have post 1,000 coming up.  I really should commemorate this milestone but I am not really sure what to do.  Maybe I’ll come up with something spectacular like fireworks maybe it’ll just be business as usual.  Of course, anyone is welcome to comment.  For now I’ll just thank everyone for “listening” and get on with publishing post number 992.

— GB

4 thoughts on “Post Number 992

  1. You thanked us, but really we should be thanking you for such wonderful poetry. Congrats on almost 1,000 posts! YAY! I’m sending you a virtual congratulatory cupcake!

Leave a Reply

