The End of the Beginning

The first semester is now officially in the books. When I checked my grades this morning I was pleasantly surprised to find that they had all been posted and they were all what I had been expecting. Five classes, five As, one GPA of 4.0 (for the first time of my whole life of hitting the books).

Needless to say, I am pretty happy with myself. Happy and scared to death. What have I gotten myself into? Why did I set such a high bar for myself?

Hmmmmmmm, at least I have the holidays to get over myself. Then it’s the first week of January and I have to hit the ground running again. Besides, I already have one text book and another one arrives tomorrow. Nothing like a little light reading and trying to get ahead before trying to keep up my good appearances.

It’s hard work being this awesome 🙂

2 thoughts on “The End of the Beginning

Leave a Reply

