the end is the beginning

Today marks the end of my extra-collegiate affair with Cape Fear Community College. Fear not my beloved Virginia Tech, I have not forsaken thee. You are always first in my mind, in my headwear, on my license plate frame, in my shouts and warm greetings to my VPI brothers and sisters. GO HOKIES!!!!
Sorry, I got a little carried away. You see, I turned in my final paper today and with that, closed the door on what has been a major focus of my life for the better part of three years (6 semesters and 2 summer sessions). There were some rough patches along the way, even a few that had me on the edge of quitting. But I have made it through…
For that, I have to thank a few people for their love and support along the way. Mom, Dad, Tosha, Debra, Patrick, and Carey…. without you guys, I would not have made it. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, 1,000 TIMES THANK YOU!!!!
Now, as they say, when one door closes, another one opens, and I’m happy to say that I know who’s waiting behind that door. Tosha, my love, I am excited and intrigued to see what our new adventure will bring. I couldn’t ask for a better companion to spend my life with.
I’m no good at endings, so here’s to new beginnings. I hope they are good to us all!!!
Leave a Reply

